My BX14 RE- Sold.

Tell us about life with your BX, or indeed life in general!
Fumbler
BXpert
My Cars: Citroen BX14 RE
Nissan Micra Shape

My BX14 RE- Sold.

Post by Fumbler »

Hullo,

I'm an 18 year-old apprentice electrician and a car nut. In a fit of madness in April, I decided having a small Japanese car wasn't enough.
I bought this here BX14 RE from A.R Lever of this very group.
PXL_20210401_113916065.thumb.jpg.418420fcfbe5f1570b70347a05af9d04.jpg
Here it is when it was delivered.
PXL_20210424_164235620.jpg
Here it is hiding when it broke down and needed to get pushed to the carpark at college.
PXL_20210429_182244893.jpg
Here it is, after it fixed itself (quite literally), enjoying some space all to itself.
PXL_20210512_181229141.jpg
Here it is in a photo I took last week.

Unfortunately, I'm not at my computer at home which has the giant file full of pictures of the work I've done on it since taking delivery of it. I'll give an abridged summary of some of the stuff I've done:
  • Changed tyres
  • Changed the radio with a spare
  • Scrubbed down the rear bumper and made it red again
  • Done some cosmetic fixes to the nearside
  • Changed the main engine and body earth straps for new
  • Removed the scary and ancient Serpi Star alarm system
  • Fixed the heater controls
  • Filled the holes where the spolier used to be
  • Scrubbed the interior and fixed some trim rattles
  • Emptied ashtray
There are plenty of things I have left out so, if it's possible for non-members to, have a look at the main thread for it I've made on the Autoshite forum: https://autoshite.com/topic/36188-fumbl ... rs/page/5/